Twitter reacts as Lancashire won the T20 Blast

Twitter reacts as Lancashire won the T20 Blast Lancashire won the Natwest T20 Blast for the first time with a dominant victory over Northamptonshire in the final at Edgbaston.
Australian all-rounder James Faulkner helped the Red Rose to a 13-run win over Northamptonshire on Saturday.

Lancashire lifted the Natwest T20 Blast trophy in their third final appearance, having finished runners-up last year defeated by Birmingham Bears.

Here is how twitter reacts:

New Zealand announce 2015/16 home schedule

New Zealand Cricket have announced the summer schedule which includes visits from Australia, Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

Black Caps will host four Tests, eleven One-Day Internationals and five Twenty20 games at nine different venues here in New Zealand.
The summer season gets underway with two teams Sri Lanka and Pakistan over Christmas.

Kiwis will also take on Aussies in next year’s Chappell-Hadlee series with three ODIs and two Tests, starting on February 3. 

Click here for Full ‘ANZ International Series’ Schedule.
27 August, 2015

Chris Gayle to play Kerala Cricket League

West Indies superstar Chris Gayle has been named as the brand ambassador for the fourth edition of Kerala Cricket League.

The tournament will be held in the United Arab of Emirates at the Dubai Seven’s stadium in the second week of November.
Total sixteen teams will be competing in this tournament for the total prize money - Dh 1,75,000, including Dh75,000 for the winning team, while the runner up team will get Dh45,000.
23 August, 2015

Shane Bond joins Brisbane Heat as an assistant coach

Former New Zealand bowler Shane Bond has joined the Australian summer’s Big Bash League after signing as an assistant coach for Brisbane Heat.

The 40-year-old will join with head coach and former Kiwi teammate Daniel Vettori in the KFC Twenty20 BBL league starting in December.
After spending three-year stint as NZ bowling coach, the Christchurch born pacer left that post after Black Caps lost the World Cup final earlier this year.

"They are arguably the two leading T20 competitions in the world so I'm keen to get to grips with the Big Bash after being impressed with the standard as an outsider looking in," Bond said.

Bond is the current bowling coach of Mumbai Indians, who won the 2015 Indian Premier League silverware, working alongside with former Aussie skipper Ricky Ponting, who is head coach of IPL champions.

Big Bash League: Pattinson extends contract with Renegades

Australian fast-medium bowler James Pattinson has signed a new three-year contract extension with the Melbourne Renegades, that will extend his stay at the Docklands Stadium until at least the end of the 2017-18 season.
The 25-year-old has played nine matches for the Renegades over the past two seasons and claimed 15 wickets at 17.33.

"It’s going to be an exciting season for our fans with Gayle and Finchy in the top order,” Pattinson said

“We have a good squad together with my Victorian teammate Cameron White also joining so we will definitely be looking at a finals position."

The Renegades will start their BBL campaign against Brisbane Heat at the Gabba on December 19.

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook        Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Cricketing Partners

If you like playing cricket games then Cricket Games 247 is the right place for you.

Go to JustBookies for the best bookmakers for cricket betting. provides top coverage of international cricket and other sport news, written by the experts.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits